Star Wars Half Marathon Weekend

Hello Magic Milers!

I should start off with an apology. Sorry there was no post on Monday, but I was in the process of moving states. Now I comfortably reside (temporarily) in Tucson, Az with my new fiance. OH MY GOSH DID SHE JUST SAY FIANCE!?!?

Last Friday, June 6, 2014, my boyfriend and high school sweetheart proposed to me in the Happiest Place on Earth outside my favorite attraction (The Haunted Mansion, creepy, I know, but I love it).

10346109_10203912730798597_9128570868659643674_n

 

This is the gorgeous ring that I now sport. Very exciting. We even were Disneybounding as Princess Belle and Prince Adam (The Beast) that day. They are two of our favorite characters, so it brought the whole Disney engagement experience full circle for me.

There is a video, but it’s shaky and draws attention away from the event because…well…the videographer (my soon to be brother-in-law) is 11 and was having problems with people walking in front of him. So I will not be posting it, but know one does exist.

More exciting news from my end! My mother has signed my brother, me, and herself up for the Star Wars Half Marathon next January! YAY!

Soon I’m going to have so many runs lined up, I won’t know what to do other than train! XD

 

There is another reason why I did not post on Monday. Last week I pulled a muscle in my back and could barely move. It’s a miracle that I could function in time for Disneyland, let alone moving boxes and actually being a normal human being. So today was my first run since I pulled the muscle. It was not what I wanted it to be, but considering I was not moving last week, it’s a great improvement and I was able to finish the full 45 minutes.

I am taking this opportunity of moving and injury to switch my work out days. My new finace is in the Air Force and does PT on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. Since he will be running with me in October, he has asked me to switch to those days so we can work out together.

Next week I will be back with more pertinent information to running styles, but these are the reasons I had yet to post this week. Have a wonderful week and enjoy your run! Also, take it from this young 22 year old, STRETCH OUT YOUR BACK. Your muscles will thank you.

 

~Kati

3 thoughts on “Star Wars Half Marathon Weekend

  1. Let me be the first to congratulate you on your blog. Fantastic news!

    Like

  2. Congrats on this wonderful news! So happy that you’ve found your mate!
    According to the Disney Archives, there is no official name for the Beast’s true form – no one is quite sure where Adam came from!

    Like

Leave a Reply

