Interval Work Out

Interval Work Out

NOTE: This is my off-training (off-season) work out routine on the treadmill.

 

I made it to the gym last night after all. Want to know how I burned 500 calories in 37 minutes and 30 seconds while only going just over 3 miles?

I’ll tell you how: The interval work-out. I stumbled across this work-out last year when I really started my weight loss plan. It torched fat so fast that I dropped 30 pounds AND 4 dress sizes in 4 months!

Here’s the workout: In 32 minutes, you can burn 400 calories

Think of the work out as 4 minute “sections”

1 min. at 1.0 incline- Run at 7.0 mph
3 mins. at 15.0 incline- Killer, I know, but walk at 4.0 mph

1 min. at 1.0 incline- Run at 7.5
3 mins at 15.0 incline- Walk at 4.0

1 min. (same incline, you get the idea)- Run 8
3 mins- Walk 4.0

1 min.- Run 7.5
3 mins.- Walk 4.0 (don’t forget your inclines!)

1 min.- Run 8.5
3 Mins.- Walk 4.0

1 min.- Run 7.5
3 mins.- Walk 4.0

1 min.- Run 8
3 mins.- Walk 4.0

1 min.- Run 7.0
3 mins.- Walk 4.0

Doing the interval forces your body to adjust the exercise and maximizes fat burn.

Warning: you WILL sweat buckets, so STAY HYDRATED! Drink tiny sips of water during the work out, but after make sure you have 1 glass and a protein shake to build up the muscles (I prefer Muscle Milk, but that’s because they have a low calorie version).

Leave a Reply

